Question: How Is NAAC Grade Calculated?

What is SOP in NAAC process?

Instructions in the form of Standard Operating Procedure (SOP) for DVV are available on the NAAC Website to avoid any confusion.

SOP has listed all the relevant documents and supporting evidence needed for each of the Matrices..

How do I get a NAAC grade?

These seven grades — A++, A+, A, B++, B+, B, C and D — will correspond to a cumulative grade point average (CGPA), with 4.0 being the highest. Institutes that are graded less than or equal to 1.50 will be marked ‘D’, which means the NAAC has deemed them not accredited.

What are the grades given by NAAC?

Assessment OutcomeRange of institutional Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA)Letter GradeStatus3.01 – 3.25AAccredited2.76 – 3.00B++Accredited2.51 – 2.75B+Accredited2.01 – 2.50BAccredited4 more rows•Jan 29, 2018

Which criteria has highest weightage in NAAC?

Internal quality assurance, faculty empowerment, financial resource management, strategy development, all comes down to this criterion. The maximum weightage while the A&A for this criterion given by the NAAC is: 100 (- for Universities, Affiliated institutions and autonomous institutions).

Which is better NAAC or UGC?

UGC is University Grants Commission whereas NAAC is National Assessment and Accreditation Council. UGC approves a College or University whereas NAAC accredits the programs offered in the University or institute. NAAC is an accreditation body, which comes under the University Grants Commission of India.

What does NAAC a grade mean?

NAAC grades range from A++ (highest) to D. The lowest grade – cumulative grade point average (CGPA) of less than or equal to 1.5 – means that the educational institution is not accredited. … Institutions having A+ grade have to get a score of 3.51 to 3.75, while A will be 3.01 to 3.50.

What is the minimum grade for NAAC accreditation?

“A grade qualifier is kept for the institution on qualify for valid accreditation. In order to qualify for any Grade (C to A++) Institution needs to score at least 1.51 CGPA aggregated score (quantitative and qualitative) in each criterion”.

Who can apply for NAAC?

The two primary eligibility criteria for institutions to apply for NAAC Accreditation are:The Institution must have at least two batches of graduated students.The age of the Institution must be 6 years or above.

What is a full form of Aqar?

NAAC has revised the Guidelines for the Creation of the Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) and Submission of Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) in Accredited Institutions.